Thiamine dificiency? B100's ?

Jennifer M.
on 8/26/11 8:18 am - NC
My nutritionist believes that I may have a thiamine dificiency (sp?) and recommended that I take some B100's.  I am looking at CVS online because their Sundown vitamins go on sale this weekend for BOGO plus there is an online coupon.  My question is:

Sundown Vitamin B Complex Tablets

Is this the same thing as he's recommending?
Loving my new life!  I'm ever so grateful...
Visit my weight loss blog at http://homeschoolblogger.com/gettingitgone/.
Includes 76lbs weight loss before surgery.

poet_kelly
on 8/26/11 10:04 am - OH
Yeah, that would work.  But why not get labs done to see if you really do have a thiamine deficiency or not?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Jennifer M.
on 8/26/11 10:46 am - NC
I've had several labs done. The most recent was in July, but Thiamine was not checked.  I'm not sure why they aren't ordering more.

poet_kelly
on 8/26/11 10:49 am - OH
You can request an order for it.

You might want to check what else they didn't order.  Thiamine is a pretty standard one almost all docs check.  But if they didn't do that one, I bet they left out several other things you probably need checked.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

cajungirl
on 8/26/11 10:33 am
You can also buy just B-1 if you need more.  When were your last labs?

Proximal RNY Lap - 02/21/05