Hair Loss...AGAIN!

LTewell
on 8/28/11 5:16 am - indianapolis, IN
I'm 10 months out and I started losing my hair at about 3 months.  It stopped falling out and grew back nicely.  Cause?...Surgery, not enough protien...whatever...I was not worried because it grew back.  Now it's falling out again.  Has this happened to anyone else?

poet_kelly
on 8/28/11 5:36 am - OH
Have you had labs done lately?  What was your protein level?  B12?  Vitamin A?  Iron?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

LTewell
on 8/28/11 5:50 am - indianapolis, IN
I don't get any labs done until September 7th.  Do you think it's protein level?

poet_kelly
on 8/28/11 5:53 am - OH
You're ten months out and have not had any labs done yet?

It could be protein.  How much protein are you getting?

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Paula F.
on 8/28/11 6:04 am - Rochester Hills , MI
Do you have a thyroid problem?  You might need an increase in meds.  Losing hair (alot of it) has been a symptom for me in the past.
Dave Chambers
on 8/28/11 6:40 am - Mira Loma, CA
Almost a year out and no labs yet?  Often, hair loss is the result of body trauma, like a surgery. Have you had any other surgeries lately? Like gallbladder removal, etc?  One woman in my support groups lost a lot of hair from her RNY surgery. It grew back. Then at 15 months she had a lower body lift. Guess what?  She lost a lot of hair again. DAVE