pre-op diet

jenrich
on 9/2/11 4:53 am - Bridgeport, TX
What does your pre op diet consist of? I am on a 2 week clear liquid diet and well I think its redic.. LOL
poet_kelly
on 9/2/11 4:54 am - OH
Mine was full liquids but just for five days.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Brazilnut2
on 9/2/11 5:03 am - TN
Ten days of liquids and cottage cheese. Day ten (eve of my surgery) was clear liquids and Drano. Just kidding. I had to drink magnesium citrate and take laxatives to clean the "pipes."
lilbear412
on 9/2/11 5:07 am - MN
 9 VERY long days of liquids such as water, milk, carnation instant breakfast essentials, jello, broth and flavored waters.  Day 10 was no milk or the CIB or jello only water, flavored water, broth and magnesium citrate.....uuuuucccckkkk...

Laurie says:  Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind  ~~~ dr. suess

crystal C.
on 9/2/11 5:12 am - lynn, MA
I started mine today surgery is the 19th.  As much Sugar free jello, broth, and popclises and I want.  And water clearly.  3 sugar free caranations instant breakfast per day with a 1/2 cup of calorie count down milk.  1 sugar free pudding, 1 yougart , and one fruit cup or piece of fruit per day.  Doesnt seem so day but I think it will be!
Dan OBrien
on 9/2/11 6:26 am - FL
I was on the two week liquid (not necessarily clear) diet.  Cheated here and there at dinner with small amounts of veggies to give me something to chew on.  Cheated the Friday before surgery with some pizza too (surgery was Monday).  Lost 14 pounds and the doc was happy with my liver size and weight loss.