Lactose Intolerant - Soymilk as an exchange??

Holly O.
on 9/4/11 1:31 am - FL
I am almost 3 months out..........shy  a week.  I think I have an intolerance to skim milk............2 hours at a time with diaharra was my first clue.  Here is my question:  Will soymilk give me the same problem??
   Holly                                      
poet_kelly
on 9/4/11 1:47 am - OH
If the problem is due to lactose intolerance, no.  Soy milk has no lactose.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Holly O.
on 9/4/11 1:52 am - FL
Great!!  I didn't like the side effect of the milk products...........simply gross!!!
   Holly                                      
Hillery82211
on 9/4/11 2:00 am - New Carrollton, MD
RNY on 08/22/11 with
Try Lactaid.  I find that I personally don't like the taste of Soy milk, but can't handle the lactose of regular milk.  Lactaid FF milk works WONDERS....
HW & SW: 363     Surgery date: 8/22/11    
YankeeRose
on 9/4/11 3:02 am - Meadville, PA
That's what I use too - Lactaid FF milk. Works well for me too.

Tammy
Luck 'o the Irish
HW399/SW362/CW219/GW130
*37 lbs were lost pre-op

seashell6417
on 9/4/11 4:26 am - Gaylord, MN
You can also pick up Lactaid in tablet or chewable form and just take one before you drink regular milk or consume dairy products if they also bother you.  I had the same problem for the first year to year and a half but now I am fine when I drink a glass of milk.  Weird.
Tami

krislbt41
on 9/4/11 9:48 am - Center Line, MI