How do you blend it?

skinnywhatwhat
on 9/11/11 3:29 am
You gyus are great!  I am so happy I found this site. 

I am getting my protein samples as well as recipes.  Now looking for blending suggestions....

What do you use?  Blender, Magic Bullet, etc

Also if any recipes, that would be amazing!!!

Jenn
poet_kelly
on 9/11/11 3:34 am - OH
I find different brands taste best in different ways.  Most I prefer to mix in the blender with skim milk and a handful of ice. 

For recipes, check out bariatricfood.com.

Here's my favorite.  One cup skim milk, vanilla protein powder, a spoonful of Maxwell House International French vanilla cafe mix (sugar free, decaf), made in the blender with a handful of ice.  Tastes like a frozen coffee drink, like you'd buy at Starbucks.  If you prefer a mocha drink, use chocolate protein powder and Maxwell House International Suisse mocha mix, also sugar free and decaf.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

skinnywhatwhat
on 9/11/11 8:14 am
I love starbucks so I am super excited to try this one.  I will have to check out that website as well!  Thanks for your assistance!

Jenn
Carol M.
on 9/11/11 3:50 am - TX
I found the Ninja works best for me.  I like the double set of blades.  I had a Magic Bullet, but it worked for about 3 times then the lid locked onto the power base and nothing would get it loose.  I suspect that though it said it was top rack dishwasher safe that the heat warped the lid I was using.  So to be safe I never put the Ninja in the dishwasher. There is now a more versatile and more powerful Ninja system. But I am happy with mine.  Paid about $40 on sale at Wal-mart last Jan.
Carol , East Texas
skinnywhatwhat