NSV *** OMG

froggy2816
on 9/26/11 11:38 am - MD
Ok loser, (lol) I went back to work today. My surgery was 9/8. I am a vet tech at a local animal hospital. My NSV came this morning when I put my scrub pants on for the first time since surgery. Now prior to surgery my pants were a little snug espically in the thighs. You know the kind where ypu kick ypur leg to get them on completely- lol. Well guess what 2 weeks post surgery and boy my pants are OMG BAGGIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. It was a wonderful exciting moment. I actually cried like a baby. Went to work and everyone was so surprised. Wow what a great feeling. I just couldnt wait to tell you guys, because without you help,support and wonderful kind words I would have gone nuts. THANK YOU EVERYONE. I hope you get as much joy as I did one day and now I cant wait for the next NSV.

Eliza55
on 9/26/11 11:40 am - PA
That's a great feeling.  You'll have many more like it!
Eliza
Consult:239   SW:217  1mo:195  2mo:182  3mo:169   6mo:139  9mo GOAL CW: +2 from underweight

Nessy2976
on 9/26/11 11:48 am - MD
 I love having NSV's!!!!  There will be many more for us, I am sure!!!  Where in Maryland?
 "Patience is bitter, but the fruit can be sweet."                            
froggy2816
on 9/26/11 11:57 am - MD
I live in Edgewater about 5 minutes south of Annapolis. Where are you? What hospital did you go to?

lilbear412
on 9/26/11 11:50 am - MN
 Yeah thats an awesome feeling...good job!!  

Laurie says:  Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind  ~~~ dr. suess

Samantha L.
on 9/26/11 11:55 am - Petaluma, CA
Congratulations!!  That is such a great feeling, isn't it?  I wish you many, MANY more spirit lifting NSVs!!

Lisa R.
on 9/26/11 12:19 pm - CA