Citracal Petites

bomoni727
on 9/27/11 11:54 am - MN

The bottle says to take 1-2 at a time.  So I was planning on taking 2 of them 3 times a day which would only be six and take my multi twice a day.  I usually take a multi when I get up in the morning and 1 when I go to bed.
poet_kelly
on 9/27/11 11:56 am - OH
Two of them three times a day only gives you 1200 mg calcium, though, and the American Society for Metabolic and Bariatric Surgery says we need 1500-2000 mg calcium citrate a day.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bomoni727
on 9/27/11 12:40 pm - MN
 You are correct.  So, I will be taking 3 of them 3 times a day.  I looked at my instructions from the nutritionist and that is what it says to do.  Thanks for being there for us with these things Kelly.  It's much appreciated.  I would be pretty lost without this site.
rbb825
on 9/27/11 4:16 pm - Suffern, NY
if you are going to take the petites, you need to take 3 - 3 times per day, they only have 200mg per tablet.  Yes, the bottle says dosage is 2 tablets but that is for a person that hasnt' had WLS.  We  need 1500-2000mg per day, and taking 9 tablets per day will give you 1800mg.

kipz303
on 9/27/11 4:37 pm
I've been going by what my nut and surgeon have been telling me to take. GRR ...so when do surgeons decide that the asmbs guidelines need to be given to patients? No wonder my labs are wonky..their NUT never updates it I guess...gonna up it to 3x3. Thanks guys.

RNY - August 13, 2010

LBL - October 29, 2012

a total of 271 lbs lost!!

poet_kelly
on 9/27/11 5:27 pm - OH
I think we should all ask our surgeons why they do not give us the ASMBS guidelines.