Sure wish this stall would go away....

sarinajean
on 10/7/11 12:06 am - MA
Its been 2 weeks and my mind is playing tricks on me like I failed the surgery or I'm not doing enough. I think im going to hide my scale for a while. I admit it I am addicted.

poet_kelly
on 10/7/11 12:42 am - OH
I think hiding the scale is a good idea.  Stalls happen.  It's just they way weight loss works.  It doesn't mean you failed or are that you did something wrong.  It just means you're  normal.  If that stresses you, staying off the scale is the best thing you can do.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Msberry79
on 10/7/11 1:10 am - Tampa, FL
I'm so with you on this... I've been stalled for over 3 weeks and I'm only 7 weeks post-pot.  Very discourage but I'm addicted to the scale as well.  I myself was looking to see what else I could do to get past this. 

sarinajean
on 10/7/11 1:15 am - MA
I just keep reminding myself. Its only been 5 months. I still got 7-13 more months left to lose the rest. Its really the mentality and maybe some fear of being obese forever. We will get there eventually. Ive hit alot of stalls but this has been the longest.

Hillery82211
on 10/7/11 1:44 am - New Carrollton, MD
RNY on 08/22/11 with