Starting 10 day liquid pre-op diet. Any Suggestions?

cdwilliams
on 10/8/11 1:40 pm - Huber Heights, OH
I get to start my liquid pre-op diet tomorrow.  Surgery on the 19th.  Any suggestions on what to eat/drink so I won't get bored. 

Chris

poet_kelly
on 10/8/11 1:56 pm - OH
Didn't they give you a list of things you can have?  Is it supposed to be full liquids or clear liquids?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

cdwilliams
on 10/8/11 2:05 pm - Huber Heights, OH
Full Liquid.  THe list the dietician provided was not that extensive.  I was hoping folks may have found some commercial products or recipes they've tried that helped them avoid being bored with a liquid diet.  I've found many of the meal substitutes are just too sweet for my taste.  many of the protien drinks are way too sweet for me.   

Chris

poet_kelly
on 10/8/11 2:11 pm - OH
Well, full liquids usually include skim milk, protein shakes, broth, cream soups, yogurt, sugar free pudding, sugar free jello, sugar free popsicles, water, crystal light, decaf tea or coffee.  You'll need to try some different brands of protein shakes to find one you like, or at least like enough.  If you don't like sweet, you could try the Unjury chicken soup.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Sara L.
on 10/8/11 3:10 pm