2.5 Weeks Post Op and No Control- Roux en Y

E_Williams_Floyd
on 10/9/11 4:15 pm - Pueblo, CO
Hello All,

I have not been able to stick to a pureed diet, nor am I able to eat slowly. I overate twice and it was the worst. I want to be successfi\ul but I honestly feel like I don't have any control over my actions.

I've experienced zero pain related to the procedure. It's almost as if I didn't have the surgery. I need help.
poet_kelly
on 10/9/11 4:27 pm - OH
Can you say some more about why you have not been able to stick to a pureed diet or eat slowly?

Are you in therapy?  Because you're right, you need help. 

Have you talked to your surgeon or dietician about this?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

truckingbride
on 10/9/11 4:52 pm - Harriston , Canada
what if every night before bed you prepared your whole next days food according to your post op diet you were given and put it all in the fridge in a container or something, then you know once that days food is gone, that is all your gettting....so that your not snacking or rooting through the fridghe like the old times before.
Maybe you need to put a shiny bracelt or something on your wrist so when you bring your hand to your mouth you notice and it makes you think or signals you to stop  and think about whqt you are about to put into your mouth.. no one wants to see u fail at this point. What about calling your nurse in the clinic and talking to her and see if you can get into the social worker or something soon so this doensnt get out of control.
just remember u are worth it and you can do it...
Monique A.
on 10/9/11 5:31 pm