help!

SHELI T.
on 10/10/11 3:42 am - RAEFORD, NC
Hello, I am almost 5 years out. Since losing all of my weight, I never gained any back but I lost my job in June so I've been at home more than I use to be.  I have started gaining weight back, it is a scary thing.  I have been walking each night but it doesn't seem to be making the scale move down only up.  Can anyone suggest anything that you think would help me out.  Thanks

Sheli
poet_kelly
on 10/10/11 4:00 am - OH
Exercising more and/or eating fewer calories.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

cajungirl
on 10/10/11 4:09 am
Are you logging your intake?  If not I suggest you do for a few days so you can identify exactly what you are eating, is it possible you are adding extra carbs and sugar and not being aware of how much you are eating.

Are you taking your supplements, drinking liquids, not drinking at least 30 minutes after each meal and/or snack?

Proximal RNY Lap - 02/21/05

9 years committed ~  100% EWL and Maintaining

www.dazzlinglashesandbeyond.com

Barbara C.
on 10/10/11 4:19 am - Raleigh, NC

((((Sheli)))),

I've been where you are and it's a scary place to be for soooo many reasons. That said, I was able regain my footing and I'll be glad to share my experience with you.