DOES IT REALLY TAKE THIS LONG FOR LABS

immafatgirl
on 10/20/11 4:20 am - KY
I WENT TO THE dr last thursday and got lab work. its been a week and they still havnt got my lab report back. they said it takes a good week. my cousin got all hers in 2 day s. . my drs office is like this about everything. but im just curious , how long it took for others ? or are they dissing me once AGAIN..
Cherylkas
on 10/20/11 5:55 am - PA
 Some of mine came back quick like the next day and others took about 6 days. I think it is just what the lab is set up to test and what it has to send out.
 Come visit me on my bloghttp://apeekintomytreehouse.com/ 

Start weight 282, Surgery weight 265, Current weight 131, Goal weight 140 

A woman is like a tea bag - you can't tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water.  Eleanor Roosevelt

ecshumway
on 10/20/11 7:38 am - NY
It depends on the type of test but I work in a hospital and MOST readings are back the same day. Of course it may take a little longer to get them to the Doctors office.

exohexoh
on 10/20/11 7:49 am - West Chester, PA
 i got all of mine within 2 or 3 days. they post them online which is great because i can actually see them and not just rely on them. i guess it depends where you got it done, where they actually run the tests, and how long it takes to get back to the office. i had mine done at university of pennsylvania hospital which is where my surgeon is and everything is done on-site so there isn't much turnaround time.

<3 jen <3

<3 starting weight: 252 <3 goal weight: 135 <3 current weight: 151 <3

RNY: 9/27/10 <3 Extended Tummy Tuck w/hip & thigh lipo: 6/6/13

poet_kelly
on 10/20/11 9:20 am - OH
It depends on the tests.  I can get most of mine in two or three days but it seems like the vitamin D, copper, selenium and maybe a couple others usually take a few days longer.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly