Happy 1/2iversary to the 6monthers! How are you doing?

Sasrah1972
on 11/15/11 9:46 am - NY
Hi everyone! I cannot believe that it has been almost 6 months since my surgery!! My date was Tuesday, 5/17 so I'm starting my celebration today.

How is everyone feeling? How's everyone doing?

I've been struggling quite a bit...with exercise (like not doing it), being consistent about when I take my vitamins (I do it at all different times of day), and eating Halloween candy (yes, I did). I don't dump, but I really can't eat a lot of carbs as they make me nauseous. I am doing well with getting in my protein, and I could be better about my liquids but I do drink 60-70oz a day. My hair loss, which got bad about 2 months ago, has mostly subsided.

I feel great--am down 80 lbs and am still 80lbs from my goal (surgery weight was 314, I am now 233). I joined a gym and started working out, and I loved it, but once the school year got underway (I am a teacher) i haven't made time and I know I'm not capitalizing on my low calorie intake because I'm not getting any exercise. Luckily I walk a ton (live in a walking city) and that helps. I do play with my son very actively and of course, I run for the bus...

Would love to hear your stories...
Sasrah
RNY 5.17.11

LilnAK
on 11/15/11 1:31 pm
Hello! Congratulations on your progress!