Two days to go!!

CV-22WIFEY
on 11/19/11 1:24 pm - mary esther, FL
Well this is my first time posting on a forum!

I am due to Have Roux en Y Gastric by pass on Monday, and any advice would be greatly appreciated,i know it will be a different lifestyle and i will have to get used to a lot of new things!!

I hope to get to know a few people on OH and pool the experience of you guys that have gone thru all this already!!

I have so many emotions going on right now!!

many Thanks
Terrilmk
on 11/19/11 2:22 pm - SC
 Welcome.I'm right behind you on the 29th.  There is lots of info and support here.
 HW 240 SW 224 CW 167          
Kat Kat
on 11/19/11 2:54 pm - AZ
We're a close knit group, so we're here for each other just as we'll be here for you too. I think the most important thing at first is to be patient, and kind to yourself. If your mind is right the rest will follow. Also focus on protein and fluids.  Yes, it will be a lifestyle change, but you'll adapt because the surgery will make eating smaller amount easier to do. Get ready for some of the other new things life will bring you, like feeling better! You'll be able to cross your legs. Walking and going up stairs will be easier. Clothes will look better. For so many of us, our lives have just begun again.

Welcome and Best Wishes,
Kat

mikjul1
on 11/19/11 11:49 pm - bel air, MD
Good luck I am not far from you either 6th of Dec. lets us know how you do.
CV-22WIFEY
on 11/20/11 2:47 am - mary esther, FL
Thank you everyone,am so glad i found this group you all seam so nice and supportive,.
Will keep you posted of my progress!
Amber L.
on 11/20/11 3:02 am - Sweden
Welcome aboard. Read read read and fire off any questions you might have.
Pretty pretty please, don't you ever ever feel like you're less than f*ckin' perfect.
Pink!

Paula F.
on 11/20/11 7:48 am - Rochester Hills , MI
Best of luck to you on Monday!  We have a spot waiting for you on the Loser's Bench :o)