Can this happen post op?

Lisa R.
on 1/20/12 11:59 am - CA
 Can your stomach (the old one) growl?  You know, like pre op when you were really hungry and your tummy would growl, can that still happen if you get really hungry because I swear it was happening to me today.  No one heard but me and I felt it.....

Is this possible?  I have never felt it before today and I am almost 9 months out

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me. ~ Ayn Rand        
poet_kelly
on 1/20/12 12:28 pm - OH
How can you tell it's your old stomach and not your pouch?  Mine growls, but I kinda assumed it was my pouch.  Although honestly, I'm not sure I could tell the difference.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

(deactivated member)
on 1/20/12 1:01 pm
Well, your old stomach and pouch are in two very different places after RNY. The pouch is up much higher.   I felt a lot during the first 2 weeks of surgery but after that, I never felt a thing with my old stomach. 
Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 1/20/12 2:18 pm - OH