what are you making for Superbowl snacks?

NANCY C.
on 2/1/12 6:25 am - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
 This will be my first time to hostess since surgery.  I know everyone else can eat anything but I would like to make healthy snacks that I could enjoy also.

Any suggestions?

HW  313   SW  285   Goal 155

poet_kelly
on 2/1/12 9:15 am - OH
Roasted chickpeas.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Sue L.
on 2/1/12 9:21 am, edited 1/31/12 9:22 pm - Racine, WI
Deviled eggs, meatballs in a low sugar marinera sauce, cheese and sausage, olive, and pickle platter, 7 layer taco dip lower fat, spicy buffalo chicken dip...(lower fat / carb options for recipes)

Tip for you able to have dips :instead of using the regular chips for dips, use turkey pepperoni chips (pepp. in micro for 1 minute...let stand they turn crisp) They hold up well for dipping.
*~Sue~*
4'11.5"- HW 239/SW 203.3/CW 115.7 /GW 110

~No one can make you feel inferior without your consent. ~ Eleanor Roosevelt (1884-1962)~

BWB
on 2/1/12 10:50 am
1.   Serve lean slices of roast beef, chicken, smoked turkey, or ham with condiments and taco shells.  You can wrap yours in lettuce leaves and let your guests have theirs the way they like it.  
2.  Chili with ground turkey or lean ground beef.

Have a platter of fruit and cheese.  

Cleopatra_Nik
on 2/1/12 10:55 am - Baltimore, MD