Another Vitamin Question

Kimberly129
on 2/5/12 5:16 am - Austin, TX
RNY on 12/02/10 with
I tried looking for an answer b4 asking this, I am not 14 months post op, and I was just wondering can I now take the swollowable pills from Celebrate Vitamins for the Mulit Vitamin and Calcium and Iron?
HW389 SW367 CW273 GW180 
1lb lost is 1 step closer to your g
oal !!

poet_kelly
on 2/5/12 5:25 am - OH
Yes.  According to the ASMBS, you can start swallowing vitamins as soon as you can tolerate it; many people are swallowing pills while still in the hospital after RNY.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Kimberly129
on 2/5/12 5:32 am - Austin, TX
RNY on 12/02/10 with
is there a multi vitamin or calcium I can buy in a store that is also a swallowable, that is the right kind for me to take?
HW389 SW367 CW273 GW180 
1lb lost is 1 step closer to your g
oal !!

poet_kelly
on 2/5/12 5:39 am - OH
Yep.  Get Centrum or something like it for a multi.  Often the generic store brand multi is the same as Centrum (compare the labels) but a couple bucks cheaper.

Any brand of calcium citrate is fine.  I just buy the generic store brand of that, too.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Chris S.
on 2/5/12 6:08 am
My surgeon mentioned that there are vitamins in liquid form.  Does anybody know where I can get that?
snppmommy
on 2/5/12 7:37 am - AL