Emotional issues with food

Zaniiaim
on 4/21/12 3:37 pm, edited 4/21/12 3:38 pm - CA
 I think this is emotional, and I'm not sure anyone has an answer but I guess I just want to hear I am not alone.  I am 7weeks out and since week 2 I can eat fine, hardly any issues, my pouch seems to be very content and I often wonder if I had the surgery.  Once I overate just to make sure I wasn't crazy, stupid I know.  I am REALLY struggling with the never full feeling.  This eating until I am satisfied is soooooo hard, I've never done it before in my life.  Either restricted heavily to lose weight the unhealthy way, or indulged.  How do I wrap my head around being satisfied.  It is so unfulfilling!! I feel like I don't know when to quit and when I do measure it I'm just left feeling blah, no contentment.  So yes, I need to address the emotional but if anyone can clue me in where to start I'd be so grateful.  And therapy isn't an option, we are relocating soon and I don't want to go to someone until I'm settled in the new state.  Thanks for listening.

Aimee
RNY 3-1-12

RNY Revision 10-4-18

mrsprez_04
on 4/21/12 3:54 pm - Racine, WI
I feel you. I havent had surgery yet but I already am wondering how will I cope. I love to eat and feel satisfied. I know counseling will be a definate for me. I am glad to have found this forum and I know they'll be here to help you and me through diffacult times. And I'll be here to listen and understand. The stress of moving probally is adding to the need to feel OK. Take care and know we are here for you. 
THE_life10
on 4/21/12 4:27 pm
RNY on 03/26/12
you are not alone
i havent had issue either since week 2 either. seems like i have a pouch of steele.  I'm 3 1/2 weeks post op and i struggle measuring my food because i to want that satisfied feeling.
We are here to support you in the mean time.
there are a lot of awesome people on here, brilliant minds and i'm sure they will offer lots of words of encouragement.