what's on your grocery list? with lots of protein low carbs need ideas

RainDiva
on 4/22/12 1:16 am
Need to get back on track with requirements after WLS. I am 6 months post op and although doing great I see a trend leaning toward carbs. I want to get back on the protein wagon. What are some good things to eat that have lots of protein? I need to start bring healthy lunches to work and shy away from carbs especially breads, crackers and wraps

rockym
on 4/22/12 1:28 am
 Turkey slices.  Low carb soft tortillas.  Laughing Cow cheese.  Dry roasted nuts.  Tuna pouches.

poet_kelly
on 4/22/12 1:28 am - OH
Lots of beans.  Which do have carbs, but they are complex carbs and good for you.

Greek yogurt.  Unless I am making my own.

Veggie burgers.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

wendydettmer
on 4/22/12 1:32 am - Rochester, NY
vegan boca burgers, tempeh, beans (i make a bunch of different bean dishes), diced tomatoes, cottage cheese, yogurt, low fat hummus. fresh fruits and veggies
Scaura
on 4/22/12 2:01 am - Fort Collins, CO
Grilled Tofu triangles with different sauces

Slow Cooker Turkey Breast

Eggface's crust-less quiches and mini protein packed meatloaf (please check out her blog for a million an 2 idea for these)

Nik's blog also has so many ideas for lunch

Cheesy Chicken (Crock Pot: 3 chicken breasts, 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cheddar cheese soup, 1 can chicken broth, on low for 8 hours, will make meals for a week and freezes well in single servings)