4 years ago I had RNY - Any tips?

onechunkymonkey
on 5/7/12 1:51 am - Novato, CA
Today is my 4 year anniversary from when I had RNY. I have lost track of how & what to eat.  Any tips?  I have about 20 lbs that I want to get off. I am at 150.6 this am - Want to be closer to 130.

~ Live life to it's fullest & inspire everyone ~

poet_kelly
on 5/7/12 1:58 am - OH
Do you remember what you ate six months post op?  Mostly protein, about a cup of food at a time, no drinking with meals?  Just do that again.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

aaaaaaa
on 5/7/12 1:58 am
 Well, first of all...I'd change your "name" because the one you have isn't very positive to a good weight loss image!   lol

Then;  Keep track of your "bad" carbs, and replace with more protein and complex carbs.  Are you getting exercise any more?  I know that when I stopped my regular walking routine, I went up some.  Keep track of the amounts you're putting in, and how often.  Journaling again is a good idea so you are really being aware.  Good luck! :D

onechunkymonkey
on 5/7/12 2:06 am - Novato, CA