new ideas????

vogel_girl
on 7/27/12 10:16 am
 I am on week 2 pureed and I am struggling big time trying to get protein in as it makes me sick.. Does anyone have any ideas to get it in along with different ideas for pureed food??
 Thanks
poet_kelly
on 7/27/12 10:52 am - OH
Greek yogurt, pureed cottage cheese, ricotta cheese, refried beans, protein shakes.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

lynnc99
on 7/27/12 11:08 am
 The pureed stage was hardest for me. Some ideas:

Wendy's chili pureed
Pureed bean with bacon soup
Ricotta cheese with SF DaSani flavored syrup

Price S.
on 7/27/12 12:47 pm - Mills River, NC
I ate all the easy stuff, yogurt, cottage cheese, eggs, etc but also pureed whatever my family was eating from roast beef, chicken, etc. 

LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat  66 yrs young, 4'11"  hw  220, goal 120 met at 12 months, cw 129 learning Maintainance

Between 35-40 BMI? join us on the Lightweight board.  the Lightweight Board

Btrue2u
on 7/27/12 4:06 pm - Toronto, Canada
RNY on 08/20/12