What do you order when you go out to eat?

Babbs
on 7/30/12 11:08 pm - Charleston, IL
RNY on 06/12/12
 I got refried beans once, that was ok.  I still don't know what to order?

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee:  because he trusteth in thee. IS 26:3    

poet_kelly
on 7/30/12 11:10 pm - OH
Well, it depends on where I go.

Last night for dinner I went to Chipotle.  I had a burrito bowl with a little brown rice, black beans, peppers and onions, salsa and cheese.

Over the weekend, I went to Pizza Hut (I rarely eat pizza, maybe just once every few months).  I ate half a personal pan pizza with diced tomatoes and banana peppers.

I like Panera and I also like Applebees.  I usually have salads there.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Babbs
on 7/30/12 11:24 pm - Charleston, IL
RNY on 06/12/12
 YUM, thanks for the ideas!
I appreciate your advise Kelly, Thank you for taking time for us Newbies.  

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee:  because he trusteth in thee. IS 26:3    

poet_kelly
on 7/30/12 11:28 pm - OH
You're welcome.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

sugarbabyhoneypump
kin

on 7/30/12 11:11 pm - IN
It's okay if it's on your surgeon's diet plan. I have gone out twice one time I had some grits and one time a yummy soup. I'm not quite a month out so I'm pretty limited.
~~Sonya~~