UPDATE:Bariatric Advantage Shakes...

Missy A.
on 8/1/12 5:44 am - NC
RNY on 08/17/12
are nasty. And I am only on day 1of this pre-op diet. Eighteen more days to go. I tried putting sf peanut butter syrup in the chocolate, but it really didn't help. I used two tbls, is that enough or too much? What other ideas do you have? I have 8 different sf syrups and chocolate, banana and orange cream protein mix. (just wish I was required to use BA protein mix)!!!

Misy

Missy

HW:348 Consult W:320 SW:295 Current W:156 GW:140

poet_kelly
on 8/1/12 5:54 am - OH
Do you like coffee?  A spoonful of instant coffee makes just about any chocolate shake better.

What didn't you like about it?  Too sweet, not sweet enough, bad smell, what?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Missy A.
on 8/1/12 6:06 am - NC
RNY on 08/17/12
No I don't like coffee. It wasn't sweet enough. Just very bland tasting. I tried making it into a thick shake, tried drinking one thinner and neither were sweet enough. Do you think a packet or two of Splenda would help that?

Missy

Missy

poet_kelly
on 8/1/12 6:11 am - OH
Yeah, try adding some Splenda.

You know, to play around with it, I would try makings some small shakes.  Like, use three ounces of milk or water and about 1/3 scoop of protein powder. That way if you make something that's yucky, you didn't waste a whole bunch of expensive protein powder.

You can put sugar free chocolate syrup in it if it's bland tasting.  If you put it in the blender with ice, you'll get something thicker and more like a milkshake.

You could try putting the chocolate in some sugar free hot chocolate, too.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly