Question for Veterans...

mg220
on 8/2/12 2:01 am
RNY on 08/08/12
After your WLS (after loosing 80lbs or more) do you feel lighter? Do you feel like you can move around more easily? Can you FEEL the difference in having less weight to carry around? I am just wondering because I have never been a *normal* weight. Please tell me its easier not having to push threw my tummy fat rolls to get off the couch!!!
Meg

Surgery Date: August 8th, 2012
HW: 285 / Surgery Day Weight: 274 / CW: 237.5 / Goal Weight: 160

"BE THE CHANGE YOU WISH TO SEE IN THE WORLD"
-GANDHI

poet_kelly
on 8/2/12 2:02 am - OH
Oh, definitely!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

courtwillbehealthy
on 8/2/12 2:06 am - burlington, VT
 im no Vet But i have lost 80 lbs total so far (before and after surgery weight loss) and i can answer that one. 
 i Feel amazing!
i can go for a walk and not feel like im gasping for air.
i can play with my kids for hours and when before there father got all the joy of playing with them because i couldnt do it.
i can get off the floor, couch, go up stares with out gasping for air! its fantastic. 
i love the choice i made to do this for my kids and for my self! :) 

Cleopatra_Nik
on 8/2/12 2:08 am - Baltimore, MD
Ummmmm....

Well in general yes but I don't think we could get the magnitude of it unless we did that Biggest Loser thing and carried our weight around.

I never woke up one day saying "I feel light today!" It's so gradual...

RNY Gastric Bypass 1-8-08 350/327/200 (HW/SW/CW). I spend most of my time playing with my food over at Bariatric Foodie - check me out!

Kim S.
on 8/2/12 2:08 am - Helena, AL