Question for Vets: Is it Possible to Reach Goal

Kat Kat
on 9/29/12 7:15 am, edited 9/28/12 9:04 pm - AZ
Hi,

I'm almost 18 months out, and have about 45 lbs left to lose. I've read about quite a few post-ops not being able to reach goal because their bodies found a spot they liked, and wouldn't budge beyond it. I realize the goal is more about becoming healthy, but I do need to get lower for the sake of my health. I'm sure the 18 month time frame isn't set in granite, but I have slowed down significantly, so I'm concerned I will hit a spot where I won't go any lower soon.

Kat

Edited to provide stats:

Height: 5' 2 1/2"
Current wt: 184.4 lbs
Goal: 140
Body frame: Petite

poet_kelly
on 9/29/12 7:35 am - OH
I'm five pounds below goal right now.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Kat Kat
on 9/29/12 11:23 pm - AZ

Thanks for replying, that's wonderful to hear.

Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 9/29/12 8:30 am - OH