Pretzels

mg220
on 10/4/12 5:29 am
RNY on 08/08/12
Are pretzels ok to eat at 8 weeks out? I have had a few and chew them until they are mushy and have seemed to tolerate just one. Just wanted to know if this is ok or not....
Meg

Surgery Date: August 8th, 2012
HW: 285 / Surgery Day Weight: 274 / CW: 237.5 / Goal Weight: 160

"BE THE CHANGE YOU WISH TO SEE IN THE WORLD"
-GANDHI

poet_kelly
on 10/4/12 5:33 am - OH
On October 4, 2012 at 12:29 PM Pacific Time, mg220 wrote:
Are pretzels ok to eat at 8 weeks out? I have had a few and chew them until they are mushy and have seemed to tolerate just one. Just wanted to know if this is ok or not....
What does your surgeon's plan say?  I did not eat things like pretzels that early out.  I was on a regular diet by then but ate very limited starches for the first few months.  I did occasionally eat half a slice of whole grain bread, though.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

lisapo
on 10/4/12 5:37 am - WI
Pretzels have virtually no nutritional value. Since you have such limited room in your pouch at this stage you should choose something with more nutrition.
Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 10/4/12 5:40 am - OH
Pretzels won't physically hurt you, but eating them is also not helping you retrain your eating habits.