EXERCISING

shrinkingit
on 12/27/12 6:18 am
RNY on 11/13/12
I had my gastric bypass on November 13, 2012. I have only been doing a little walking and I know that I need to start exercising. My question is what is the best exercise to do when I am just starting out? I am way out of shape! Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Cathy H

aka Shrinkingit- slowly but surelyheart

RonSudol
on 12/27/12 6:47 am - NJ

throw your sneakers on, take a walk around the block.. thats all it takes.. get the blood flowing, get your lungs fresh.. then slowly you can find yourself ready for the gym.. do it!

---------------(Starting Weight - 365) ------------ (Current Weight - 165) ------------    

Dee.spunk
on 12/27/12 6:52 am - Sacramento, CA
That's what I mostly do. I walk. A lot. Somedays I run, but mostly I walk. I do Zumba every once in a while. I love dancing! That's what weekends are for! We go out and dance every weekend!

Height:5'1.5 RNY:11/30/11 HW:307 SW:234 CW:136 GW:140 (LOST 73 Lbs. PRE-OP)

LJ1972
on 12/27/12 7:01 am - FL

#1 priority... find what you love. If you don't like it, you won't do it.

Walk, dance, weights when cleared... running, swimming, cycle

COURAGE TO START, STRENGTH TO ENDURE, RESOLVE TO FINISH 
                              HW 353 SW 317 Original GW 180  Current Wt  170 
                               First 5k 59:18; 5k PR 32:06;  1st 10k 1:20:27; PR 1:08:36
                                                    1st Half Marathon 2:48

Pensacola Double Bridge Run 15k- 1:47:34
                                                  Three Sprint Triathlons

acochran
on 12/27/12 7:03 am - GA

Curves is a great all around workout !

Zachariah
on 12/28/12 2:27 am

I use Curves too because I have arthritis in my left knee and walking is really not an option.  Two circuits three times a week help me a lot.

Zachariah-Still crazy after all these years!

NowIliveforaerobicsandnotfood
on 12/27/12 9:43 am