DENIED Tricare STINKS!

MustangLady
on 2/4/13 2:34 am - MA

I just got a call from my surgeons office and was told that Tricare denied my revision from band to RNY.  I m so upset and pissed off.  She told me that they received a long explanation and I should receive mine in the mail soon. I then asked her what was next and she acted like she didnt care.  I am going to call Insurance as soon as I can speak.  I am left wondering what is next.

~ CJ BradleyLapband Surgery 7/2007 with many complications. 2012 Seeking Revision to RNY. 2013 Revision denied. Trying to work with band.

poet_kelly
on 2/4/13 2:35 am - OH

There's  probably an appeals process, right?  Don't panic just yet.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Oxford Comma Hag
on 2/4/13 2:39 am

There is an appeals process. I know you are upset, and I do understand why. Wait till you get your letter so you can see why it was denied, then you can plan your strategy.

In the meantime, hang in there!

I fight badgers with spoons.

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-8255

Suicidepreventionlifeline.org

MustangLady
on 2/4/13 2:40 am - MA

I am sure there is but it didnt sound like the surgeons office care or was even going to help. She was horrible and just said "well that is Tricare for you". I am trying not to panic though, it just stinks.

~ CJ BradleyLapband Surgery 7/2007 with many complications. 2012 Seeking Revision to RNY. 2013 Revision denied. Trying to work with band.

Oxford Comma Hag
on 2/4/13 2:46 am