Weight Loss Stall.... GRRRRR!!!

Careecans9801
on 2/22/13 10:06 pm - cohocton, NY

So as of Monday I will be six weeks RNY post op. For the last 2 weeks I have not lost any weight! I am so frustrated right now. I am doing everything I am suppose to. I get my protein, I am exercising, and still nothing. I know they say this is normal, but how long does it last! I am losing my faith in myself and I don' t want to do that!!

Surgery Date 1/14/13

poet_kelly
on 2/22/13 10:34 pm - OH

Typically, it's considered a stall when it lasts for a month or more.

How about staying off the scale for a while?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

shygirlxoxo
on 2/22/13 10:35 pm - savannah, GA
RNY on 12/04/12

As long as you are following the plan it will move. Keep measuring your body. For me, if the scale isnt moving, the tape measure will be. My weight likes to stall just long enough to make me paranoid and then drop off in chunks lol

-Anna  HW: 401 | SW: 377 (12/04/12) Blog: http://notfattabulous.blogspot.com

TXKashmir
on 2/22/13 10:58 pm - Grand Prairie, TX

Seriously, if a stupid, arbitrary number on a scale is going to make you lose faith in yourself - do yourself a favor and throw it out the window! Girl, you are worth more than a number! Please go forward counting your success in real life things that matter - resolved health issues, smaller clothes, compliments, increased mobility/ability. I didn't even own a scale until I made goal - did I experience stalls/plateaus/gains? I don't know, and every time I pull on my size six blue jeans - I don't care! You can do this, my friend!

Debbie