pregnancy

NEWMI
on 2/27/13 8:47 am - SILVER SPRING, MD
RNY on 03/18/13
Has ok so I'm scheduled for my rny was on Monday an went today to register at the hospital an they took my blood an now they called an told me I have to post pone my wls....has this happened to anyone? I'm sooooooo sad right now I don't know what to do..
poet_kelly
on 2/27/13 9:13 am - OH

It didn't happen to me.  I remember one person posting about that happening to her a while back.  I don't remember when it was.  Quite some time back, I think.

What are you thinking you want to do?  What are your options?  Postpone WLS until after you give birth or terminate the pregnancy and have your RNY sooner?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Sherry T.
on 2/27/13 9:55 am - GA
RNY on 05/22/12