Back to work today!

bbearsmama
on 3/31/13 7:43 pm
RNY on 02/28/13

Today is my first day back at work since surgery. I am an elementary school teacher. I feel like I am ready but we'll see how my energy holds out. I have noticed that as I've become busier (toward the end of my medical leave), that it has been harder to get my fliuids/proteins in so I am going to have to be extra diligent about this. I often find myself getting so busy that I don't think of drinking or stopping to see how many grams of protein I've had for the day. Even though I can eat real food-I am still relying on two protein shakes per day to get enough protein in.

Wish me luck for a good day!

Thank you all so much for your support! I always learn so much on this board.

Hugs,

Pam

"B" bears' mama from Texas
Follow my journey on youtube: "bbearsmama" 

SW: 210 CW: 123.6

Karens62
on 3/31/13 11:25 pm - NC
RNY on 02/26/13
Enjoy being back at work, you'll do fine. I started making a point of totaling fluids and protein mid-day to make sure I have a handle on where I am before its too late in the day to get it all in.

HW - 319, SW - 303.5 

bbearsmama
on 4/1/13 8:39 am
RNY on 02/28/13

Good idea!!

glad2balive
on 3/31/13 11:32 pm

If you are allowed to drink in your room keep water bottles at various places so when you are teaching and moving you see a reminder to drink, Good luck!

The happiness of your life depends on the quality of your thoughts.

In Christ

bbearsmama
on 4/1/13 8:39 am
RNY on 02/28/13

That is a FANTASTIC idea!! There are 2 places where I frequently am so I will do just that from now on! What a great suggestion!!

Thank you so much!

Pam

bbearsmama
on 4/1/13 8:42 am
RNY on 02/28/13

It was a good day! I had a protein shake for breakfast and a piece of cheese wrapped around a pickle slice for lunch. I feel so rushed at lunch that I'm afraid to eat much more than that. I do not want that stuck feeling and then the foamies! I'll figure it all out and get in a good routine!