Approved and surgery date!!!!

glamourqueen64
on 6/4/13 3:44 am - OH
RNY on 07/02/13 with

Yep!!! July 2! Praying all will work out so that my job will allow me the 2 1/2 weeks off. It will more likely be three. My two week appointment is on the 18th, which is technically 2 days after 2 weeks~~but anyhow~~July 2nd is just 4 weeks away! Wow!

Thank you, Lord! Thank you all for your support and prayers and I am sure I will be on here for a long time to come. I am so excited! Gotta get ready to go to work now, and let them know about the surgery. so~~let's see if they will let me have the time off.

Wish me luck!

aprilchanel
on 6/4/13 4:20 am

I am So Excited for you Yayyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!! i cant wait for you to tell how it went i am a newbie so i need all the info i can get i am currently waiting on my date now the waiting part sucks, But i am so happy for you i know you will do just fine! i will be cheering for you and Good Luck

glamourqueen64
on 6/4/13 12:39 pm - OH
RNY on 07/02/13 with

Thanks for the cheering! I remember when I I first became a member of OH back in December right after my informational session with the surgeon! I have been "soakin' up" information from "here and there". I read a great many posts and realize each person is unique in their situation. I am just getting the nerves rattling now. I can't wait, and then I can wait. My head is playing that "mind game" right now with me! Uggghhhh!!

You will get through the waiting. I did 6 visits beginning in January and the last one was yesterday!

Stay informed~make friends~and listen (well, read)!

Connie

adamlandreth
on 6/4/13 4:22 am - NC