purely protein diet

Weighting2Bskinny
on 7/16/13 8:14 am
So, I decided I am going on a purely protein diet. I go to my doctor next Tuesday, a week from today and have to lose 5 pounds to reach my goal. SO I am going to do this and lose all this weight. I am so wanting it to go by in a hurry. I am ready to weigh in and have all this hard work pay off. I have been at a plateau for like 2 weeks! And it is SO frustrating! I am going to hopefully wake up in the morning and see the scale going down down down! I cant wait. I want it to happen fast and now.

GOD BLESS YOU            
poet_kelly
on 7/16/13 8:24 am - OH

By a "purely protein diet," do you mean you are only going to eat protein?  That sounds really unhealthy.  Have you discussed this with your doctor or a registered dietician?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Weighting2Bskinny
on 7/16/13 8:26 am
yeah its purely protein. I am doing it or one week so I can reach my goal. Its not unhealthy. They told me to eat as much protein as I could anyway.

GOD BLESS YOU            
poet_kelly
on 7/16/13 8:29 am - OH

Hmm.  Seems like a low calories diet would be most effective, then.  But eating as much protein as you can could add up to a lot of calories.

An all protein diet is unhealthy.  It would contain almost no fiber and be lacking in many important nutrients.

It's your choice what you eat, though.  Good luck reaching your goal.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.