ALMOST THERE!

James1970
on 8/3/13 11:04 am - Anderson, CA

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie here! My surgery is scheduled for Tuesday the 6 th of August, and I am getting really anxious. I have been through a lot of studies/ test to get here, and my insurance almost didn't approve my surgery. I made it though, and I think this must be meant to be. I have read several of the post the rest of you have posted, and that has really helped me with my anxiety.

Dorkgirl_41
on 8/3/13 11:27 am - CA
RNY on 07/10/13

Congratulations! Yes, it is nerve wracking the few days before surgery. You're normal! These next 3 days will fly and you'll soon be waking up to a healthier life. Good luck and be sure to keep us posted!

Start Wt: 355   Surgery Wt: 331   Current Wt: 253 Goal Wt: 175  Had RNY on 7/10/13

My blog about my journey - Up From Under

James1970
on 8/3/13 11:46 am - Anderson, CA

Thank you, and I will keep everyone posted on my progress.

Stacyjanp
on 8/3/13 11:34 am - NC
RNY on 09/30/13

I hope your surgery goes well and that you heal quickly.

please keep us posted on your progress!

Highest Weight 225. Day of Surgery Weight 212.

James1970
on 8/3/13 11:47 am - Anderson, CA

Thank you!

LuckiGins
on 8/3/13 11:40 am
RNY on 07/09/13

Yay! Congrats on taking these steps to a healthier you.  I am nearly 4 weeks post op and finally feeling normal.  I remember the day before my surgery, I had a severe panic attack.  It's a big deal.. you're changing your life forever.. being anxious is completely normal.  I was lucky to have ativan on hand.  I just took one and 30 minutes later my panic attack was gone.  The day of your surgery will go by so fast and most likely, you won't remember much.  The next day, you are well medicated and will be able to get up and walk around.  The biggest change for me was when I was going home.  It was super scary.  Just remember to drink as much as you can to keep hydrated.

Best of luck to you.

James1970
on 8/3/13 11:51 am - Anderson, CA