I'm freaking out

Misspatstarr73
on 8/14/13 9:49 am - CA
I work out 5-6 days a week. I'm 10 weeks out I've only lost 52 lbs I gained a pound what the heck is going on? Anybody experienced this????? I'm going out of my mind feeling the surgery wasn't worth it.

Miss Starr

poet_kelly
on 8/14/13 10:00 am - OH

Wow, 52 lbs in just ten weeks?  That's more than five pounds per week!  And you feel that surgery wasn't worth it?  How much did you think you would just in just ten weeks?

I can tell you I did not experience that.  I did not lose so much weight so fast.  Many people don't.  It took me quite a bit longer than ten weeks to lose 52 lbs, but I still feel surgery was worth it for me.  In just 18 months, I lost about 150 lbs and I've been at my goal weight for several years now.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Professor Sonja!!!!
on 8/14/13 10:01 am - Miami, FL
RNY on 08/15/12

That's 5 pounds per week.  How much did you expect to loose by now?  Your weight will fluctuate by a few pounds while you are losing, that is normal.  

Come keep it real in R&R 3.0 Want an invite? PM me here.

CPA_Loser
on 8/14/13 10:11 am - WA
I echo what everyone else said - how much were you expecting to lose??? 52 pounds in 10 weeks is quite remarkable! Have you ever lost that much weight in 10 weeks before without surgery?

I think you need to reevaluate your expectations and be reasonable. You are actually well ahead of many others at this point. Also, be prepared for stalls and even small gains along the way as your body adjusts. Be patient!
cajungirl
on 8/14/13 10:20 am