Calories!?

aprilchanel
on 10/24/13 11:41 am
How many calories is safe to consume 2 months out , and what kinds of food to eat please give examples like , Breakfast, lunch and Dinner? Because I really don't eat much I have no appetite at all I probably eat 250-300 calories a day but its mostly protein shakes

poet_kelly
on 10/24/13 11:46 am - OH

300 or less seems like way too little at two months out.  How many protein shakes do you drink a day?  Are you getting enough protein on so few calories?  What does your dietician recommend?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

aprilchanel
on 10/24/13 12:06 pm
I drink 3 -4 shakes a day sometimes but far as solid food nothing really I can't eat any meat what so ever I do eat salad , yogurt but its like the only thing my pouch allows and believe me I have tried a lot of different things but always brings them right back up , the only thing I can hold down is salad, yogurt , protein shakes and (1) pc of toast that's it oh and cabbage that's all ;(

poet_kelly
on 10/24/13 12:13 pm - OH

What protein shakes are you using that three or four of them gives you only 250 to 300 calories?  Most protein shakes have at least 100 calories, and that's if you mix the protein powder with water.  If you mix it with skim milk, you can easily make a shake with at least 200 calories.  I don't understand why you're getting so few calories if you drink three or four shakes a day.

What does your surgeon say about your inability to get most food down?

I understand meat doesn't work, but what about cottage cheese?  Sliced cheese?  Beans?  Tofu?  Veggie burgers?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly