NO WEIGHT LOSS!!!!!!!

aprilchanel
on 10/29/13 6:23 am

I have been at 236 for just about 3 weeks, i power walk 5 days a week for an hour no fatty foods i drink only water, cant eat any meats at all, only eating salads and protein shakes, WHATS WRONG?????????????????????????? HELP i am getting discourage 

poet_kelly
on 10/29/13 6:26 am - OH

Probably nothing is wrong.  Just a stall, which is normal.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

gtrdyfor50
on 10/29/13 6:27 am
RNY on 10/08/13
If it were me, #1 call my Nut, secondly, I might try and change up my intake and get other proteins in and up my calories 100 or 200 a day. You may not be getting enough.

PetHairMagnet
on 10/29/13 8:26 am
RNY on 05/13/13

Did you gain weight every single day? Did you go weeks without gaining? 

You cannot expect more, consistently, in loss than you did in gain. You might GET more, but don't expect more. I remind myself that I maintained the same weight for years at times in my adult life (I actually joked with my doctor that my body was not going above 333 because even when I SERIOUSLY overate at the holidays, I was still 333 at my checkup a few weeks later!) and so I cannot have this expectation of losing daily and for months at a time. 

Slow and steady got me here, slow and steady will get me out of here.

Don't fret and don't give up. But do consult with your nutritionist on your food journal and be sure you are not leaving some essential piece of your plan out.