OT choice of doctor

Katie K.
on 11/25/13 6:34 pm - Maitland, FL
RNY on 06/25/13

Why on earth would someone see a gynecologist for general health and psychiatric care? Someone posted a comment and this is not a criticism of her, as I've known people personally who do this. I'm just wondering because I don't understand. 

poet_kelly
on 11/25/13 8:55 pm - OH

I think an even better question is why would a gynecologist be providing psychiatric care?  They should refer patients to a psychiatrist for that.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bluesfan
on 11/25/13 9:57 pm - FL
RNY on 07/08/13

When I get a haircut, my barber provides my psychiatric care.  LOL   Happy Thanksgiving to all!!

PetHairMagnet
on 11/25/13 10:13 pm
RNY on 05/13/13

The only way I would do that is if they happened to be licensed as both. But otherwise, no way!

HW333--SW 289--GW of 160 5' 11" woman.  I only know the way I know & when you ask for input/advice, you'll get the way I've been successful through my surgeon & nutritionist. Please consult your surgeon & nutritionist for how to do it their way.  Biggest regret? Not doing this 10 years ago! Every day is better than the day before...and it was a pretty great day!

pathchic
on 11/25/13 10:34 pm - FL
RNY on 08/07/13