Finally have my pre-op date

mobailey68
on 12/26/13 8:29 am
RNY on 02/24/14

Hello Everyone,

Last week I received a call from the surgery center where I am having my RNY to schedule a pre-op with the Surgeon. I have been working toward this since early August and I am so excited that it is going forward. From what I understand form the Bariatric Case manager your surgery is schedule 6-8 weeks after your pre-op. This means I might have my surgery late February or early March. 

Yay!

Maureen

poet_kelly
on 12/26/13 8:42 am - OH

That's a long time from pre-op to surgery day.  Usually the pre-op appointment is right before the surgery, I think.  my pre-op was four days before my surgery.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Brimiller808
on 12/26/13 9:07 am - Austin, TX
RNY on 10/29/13

Good for you!  That does seem like a long time though. I had mine the day before surgery. Are you sure you heard right?  Not to be discouraging but it just seems odd. 

mobailey68
on 12/26/13 9:35 am
RNY on 02/24/14

I hope I heard right. Who knows though. I guess I will find out on the 8th. If not that then I get to meet with the surgeon anyway and get some questions answered. I just really hope that my surgery happens soon. Been working on the head stuff and feel ready for a new way to live.

Maureen

(deactivated member)
on 12/26/13 9:41 am