Resturants

MalloryM1989
on 1/12/14 3:48 am

Does anybody go out to eat?  Any problems going out to eat?  What places do you go and what places do you avoid?

poet_kelly
on 1/12/14 9:05 am - OH

Sure, people go out to eat.  I don't have any problems going out to eat.  I like Chipotle and Panera a lot.  But I go other places, too - Subway, Taco Bell, Applebee's, Denny's, Pizza Hut, all sorts of places.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

karin602
on 1/12/14 9:45 am - MD
RNY on 07/30/13

I don't go out often but find the restaurants are good about ordering off kids menu. Portions are a bit more reasonable and I usually still take home enough for another meal. Friday I tried panera bread chili had half for lunch and half for dinner. I look up on the internet before going anywhere out and know my choices as well as any special instructions.

Karin

The Salty Hag
on 1/12/14 9:46 am, edited 1/12/14 9:47 am
RNY on 05/20/13

One of my favorite restaurants is Ruby Tuesday. They offer some great choices for proteins and veggies. My go-to is the turkey burger ( no bun of course ) with a side of the zucchini. Applebee's has great choices too. 

I avoid fast food places. For me, it's the best way to avoid evil, delicious french fries. 

As long as you stick to your food plan, you can probably find good choices at quite a few places. 

I woke up in between a memory and a dream...

Tom Petty

Ladytazz
on 1/12/14 10:04 am