Well, maybe I don't dump anymore

poet_kelly
on 2/7/14 9:44 pm - OH

Not sure if I am happy about that or not.  I guess it really doesn't matter much because I've gotten quite used to sticking to no more than 15 grams of sugar at a time so even if I don't dump anymore, I do not plan to start eating more sugar.

I had some cookies, which I am good at eating only in moderation.  I read the lable to see how much sugar was in them and saw they had 11 grams per serving.  I thought a serving was two cookies because I've  had some similar cookies before and a serving was two of them.  I know it's important to read the labels carefully but somehow I missed the fact that with these particular cookies, a serving is just one.  So I thought I was eating 11 grams of sugar and realized only after I'd eaten them that I ate 22 grams of sugar.  And nothing happened.  No dumping.  Huh.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

chicagomo
on 2/7/14 10:40 pm

that's the good/bad news, right Kelly? I learned after 20 months I don't dump either. It's  alittle scary! 

averybyrd
on 2/8/14 12:43 am

I never actually dumped, but I did at first get ill feeling if I ate something I shouldn't. One time, I ate some nuts my mom had made, thinking they weren't so sugary. I don't know why I didn't notice that they were too much, but I had to lie down because I hurt so badly. 

But over Christmas, through a series of bad choices, I discovered that actually I don't dump at all. I can eat almost anything. 

I'm not sure it's a good thing, either. Now I have to rely on my own good intentions alone. 

selhard
on 2/8/14 2:37 am - MN
RNY on 11/26/12