lightheaded from liquid diet - advice?

life_mirrors_art
on 6/10/14 5:13 am - Canada

I'm packing for a move right now, and want to get most of the heavy work done before surgery on June 23rd. I am on day 3 of the two-week liquid diet, and find myself lightheaded/dizzy after just an hour of physical effort. Any suggestion for supplements, etc. that might help with this temporary condition, or will it pass soon? Thanks! P.S. Happily, I am not hungry!

poet_kelly
on 6/10/14 5:17 am - OH

Are you drinking a lot?  Getting adequate protein?  I would suggest splitting up your daily protein shakes.  Like, if you are supposed to be doing four shakes a day, try drinking half a shake eight times a day instead, so that you're getting some protein every couple hours.  And make sure you're drinking plenty of liquid in between.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

life_mirrors_art
on 6/10/14 5:24 am - Canada

Thank you, I'm getting lots of protein and drinking plenty of water, but since the work is heavier than usual, I'm perspiring a lot too. I'll try splitting up the shakes and drinking even more water - can't hurt to have more water!

poet_kelly
on 6/10/14 5:27 am - OH

I think it's pretty typical to feel kinda icky on an all liquid diet, especially at first.  If it continues, call your surgeon's office and ask for advice.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.