BREAD

netnay
on 7/7/14 3:28 pm
RNY on 03/27/13
Do any of you eat bread?? I have a serious carb addiction. I think I need to totally stay away from breads. Pastas don't get to me. It's bread that I want. Bagels,sandwich bread, anything that has to do with dough. Am I alone in this?
Grim_Traveller
on 7/7/14 7:25 pm
RNY on 08/21/12

If it's a trigger food, I'd stay away from it. Bread has a lot of calories and very little else, and leaves you craving more.

6'3" tall, male.

Highest weight was 475. RNY on 08/21/12. Current weight: 198.

M1 -24; M2 -21; M3 -19; M4 -21; M5 -13; M6 -21; M7 -10; M8 -16; M9 -10; M10 -8; M11 -6; M12 -5.

poet_kelly
on 7/7/14 8:33 pm - OH

Yes, some of us eat bread.  I do, occasionally.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Melora
on 7/7/14 8:41 pm - Perkinston, MS

I eat more than I should, but when I try to at least choose whole grains when I do.  It's very hard for me to totally stay away from them...carb addictions are fierce. You are most definitely not alone in this!

Melora

"Nothing is worth more than this day." - Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

The Salty Hag
on 7/7/14 11:55 pm
RNY on 05/20/13

Once in a while-like once or twice every few months, I may have half of a toasted whole grain bagel or sandwich thin. I don't eat any type of white flour breads. I loved them too, once upon a time. 

I woke up in between a memory and a dream...

Tom Petty

HFA70
on 7/8/14 1:42 am

I love toast and peanut butter, I have 1 slice of whole grain about once a week.  I usually have difficulty finishing it though, but it satisfies the craving.  I don't eat any form of white flour anymore.

jenorama
on 7/8/14 5:29 am - CA
RNY on 10/07/13