Funny situation yesterday -- #BariatricProblems

Blackbird1987
on 7/31/14 11:27 pm

I am just a few days over my 5 month mark and am down 97lbs. I am feeling better than ever and am just lovin' life. 

I work from home for a very large company and I have to say, it has made this journey so much easier and more cost effective for me since I have been able to heal at home, cook my own meals all day and avoid having to wear/buy work clothes for the last few months. I have been working from home for 3 years so you can imagine how limited my professional wardrobe is. In fact, the only time that I wear work clothes is when I have a conference to go to or if I travel to our HQ in MA for a week or so. 

Yesterday I received a call to come in for an interview to a local company here in NY State. A friend had mentioned that I had been looking at a career change and as luck would have it, the hiring manager reached out and asked if I could come down for a quick interview yesterday afternoon. Without even blinking I agreed and said I would be there in an hour. I wasn't even thinking but WHAT WAS I GOING TO WEAR!? HAHA!

The last time I wore my work slacks and blazer, it was the beginning of February, my highest weight. I remember crying in the hotel because I had to stuff myself into my slacks and lay down to zip them up. I was worried all that day that the button would go flying off across the office or that people would stare at my inner-tube under my shirt from my stomach roll. Yesterday I dragged out those same pants thinking "Surely they will fit now and couldn't be too loose since they were so tight only 5 months ago". To my happy and frantic surprise, I could pull them 6+ inches away from my body now and if I had worn them, they would have dropped to the floor!