B-12 and Anemia

Jvino
on 8/13/14 3:02 pm

I haven't posted in awhile. Almost 10 months now since surgery down about 120. Everything is going ok. My recent labs have shown me being anemic. I have increased my iron intake hopefully that helps a bit. Question that I have is that I started taking this B-12 nasal spray, nascobal. it is a little expensive I was curious what you guys thought and how much the B-12 injections cost and if they work well. 

Thanks again. 

MickeyDee
on 8/13/14 3:14 pm

I've used the sublingual B12 available from Trader Joe's 4X weekly, and have nice B12 levels.  They melt very quickly and are almost  tasteless.

poet_kelly
on 8/13/14 7:22 pm - OH

I pay $8 for two doses of B12 injections, plus about 25 cents per syringe.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

White Dove
on 8/13/14 10:48 pm - Warren, OH

Kelly, are you doing injections because sublingual does not work for you?  Are you also using sublingual B12?

Real life begins where your comfort zone ends

poet_kelly
on 8/13/14 11:51 pm - OH

No, I'm doing them because I didn't like the sublinguals.  They made me nauseous.  I already take about a million pills a day (33, actually) and I just prefer the injections.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

White Dove
on 8/13/14 10:47 pm - Warren, OH