23 pounds in 6 weeks.....that can't be right!!!

Serenity329
on 8/19/14 10:11 am

Hi, I am pretty new to OH and I really don't post much.  But i need to reach out.  I am six weeks post op today.  I have lost 39 pounds including the pre op liver shrink diet.  I have been at a stall for a week now.  Over the last couple of weeks I finally started hitting the 60 grams of protien per day.  I eat about 600-700 calories a day and I have been getting in 51 ozs of H2O per day= 3 bottles.  I feel really down because I dont feel like 23 pounds in 6 weeks is acceptable with RNY.  I went back to work yesterday and at the end of the day I have an upset stomach when i get home.  I have not had this problem til now.  I am having trouble getting the motivation/energy to walk.  I know I need to move and I thought it would get easier when I went back to work but it seems like my energy level is worse.  Maybe I am expecting too much after being off for 6 weeks.  I am spot on with my food intake and calories.  Any suggestions would be appreciated.  

HW:291 SW: 267 CW: 246/ RNY on 7/8/14

Jessica 

poet_kelly
on 8/19/14 10:46 am - OH

My surgeon said three to five pounds per week is average after RNY, in the beginning.  23 lbs in six weeks is almost four pounds a week, so pretty much perfectly average.  I think you are expecting too much.  What did your surgeon tell you to expect?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

NHwahine
on 8/19/14 11:11 am
RNY on 06/30/14