fears...

teacherford
on 9/16/14 5:08 am
RNY on 06/09/14

I am down 77 lbs. It is super awesome, and even had a student say to me today that I look different today. He thought it was because I was taller (nope I am in flat sandals and usually wear a little heel). Anyway, the other day I was thinking. I am getting the point of being the lowest I have been since college. In fact when I graduated college 12 years ago, I was in the 250s, and now I am in the 240s. The first time on WW a few years after college, I lost 70 lbs. I got into the 220s and then I stopped following the plan, was diagnosed with a pituitary, and my weight went up and down, but mainly up since that point. I was a skinny minnie until my freshman year of college when my thyroid quit on me, and my PCOS really kicked in. Instead of the freshman 15, it was like the freshman 50. The whole point of this is that there is this underlying fear that I think a lot of us have, that I will hit that lowest point and then it will just all come back on again. Obviously I was never successful at really losing all the weight I needed to. I don't have issues with all the attention I am getting, and I am the happiest I have been in a long time, and my husband who feared that I would leave him when I lost the weight, is giving me even more attention. 

I guess what I am saying is that there is this underlying fear that all of this is for nothing and I am about to go back up in weight instead of down. I rarely if ever eat off plan because I in no way want to have another surgery if I don't have to. It is just every once in a while that thought wiggles in there that you are about to hit the point in which you will be so close to goal, and you won't get there. I have to be really positive with myself. I have to remind myself that I am 14 weeks out and I am doing great.