Could my blood pressure really prevent me from surgery?

mdaggett
on 9/25/14 11:34 pm
RNY on 11/19/14

Going to my family doctor today.  She is the missing link in having my paper work submitted to the insurance.  I called her and asked her if she was going to do it and she stated that she would only do it after my blood pressure normalized.  SO, now I am nervous which will probably raise my blood pressure.  I suppose I have to give this to God because it is out of my control.    Thank you God for watching over me today......

Patm
on 9/26/14 12:10 am - Ontario, Canada
RNY on 01/20/12

While waiting to see the doctor do some deep breathing and try to relax. I do some simple meditation. It seems to help

poet_kelly
on 9/26/14 12:54 am - OH

If it is high enough or low enough to make surgery dangerous for you, sure.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

NYMom222
on 9/26/14 1:16 am
RNY on 07/23/14