What to pack

epre361706
on 1/4/15 4:54 am
RNY on 01/09/15

Count down....5 more days. I know I saw a list here of what to pack but cant find it now. What did everyone take to wear while walking around?  Sweats, pjs,ect

poet_kelly
on 1/4/15 5:15 am - OH

I just wore the hospital gown and put a second gown on backwards.  Take PJ's if you think you'll feel much better wearing your own but be warned.  Your incision may leak on them, you will probably have a catheter in at first, etc.  The gown is easier.

Take a tooth brush, lip balm, hair brush and anything you think will make you a lot more comfortable, but don't take a lot.  They will have just about anything you need.  I just wanted my own tooth brush, not a hospital tooth brush. LOL  Don't take a lot of stuff to do because you will mostly be sleeping.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

mobailey68
on 1/4/15 5:30 am
RNY on 02/24/14

The only thing I really used that I took with me was a pillow to protect my belly on the car ride home. Other than that was my toothbrush. They provided everything. I wish you the best!

HW:332 (12/17/13) SW:282 (2/24/14) GW:132 CW:164 (12/19/14) TWL:168

mschwab
on 1/4/15 5:49 am
RNY on 11/21/14

The only thing I used that I took was my pillow, brush and tooth brush. I did not use the robe or gown I brought. Between the catheter (first day) and the IV lines, it was easier just to use the gown the provided. I also did not use my iPad. I couldn't focus on it because of the after effects of the anesthesia.  Time passed pretty quickly, so I didn 't need much.  Quick healing to you!

Height: 5'7".  HW: 299, Program starting weight: 290, SW: 238, CW 138 - 12 pounds under goal!