JUST WANT TO KNOW

80sBaby90sKid
on 1/25/15 9:26 am

I AM NEW TO OH AND I AM INTERESTED TO KNOW IN OTHERS PEOPLE EXPERIENCE WITH RNY.  I HAD MY CONSULTATION A FEW DAYS AGO AND AM HOPING TO HAVE SURGERY IN LATE MARCH EARLY APRIL.  SO I WOULD JUST LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT OTHERS EXPERIENCES HOW THEY DEALT WITH EXERCISING AND EATING AND CRAVINGS ?  HOW YOU DEALT 4 WEEKS OF NOTHING BUT LIQUIDS ? AND HOW YOUR JOURNEY IS GOING ? ALONG WITH THINGS ABOUT BEFORE AND AFTER YOUR SURGERY LIKE THE THINGS YOU HAD TO DO TO QUALIFY AND HOW YOU FEEL CURRENTLY  ? I AM JUST REALLY INTERESTED IN KNOWING OTHERS JOURNEY DOWN THIS ROAD IVE NEVER HAD A MAJOR SURGERY IN MY LIFE NOR HAVE A MADE THIS BIG OF A CHANGE SO I JUST WANT TO KNOW HOW OTHERS HANDLED THE SURGERY.  ALSO HOW DID YOUR FRIENDS FAMILY CO WORKERS ETC HELP YOU DEAL BEFORE AND AFTER ? WERE THEY SUPPORTIVE ? IF NOT HOW DID YOU HANDLE IT ?

P.S. I LOVE THE BEFORE AND AFTER SECTION THE PICS ARE VERY INSPIRATIONAL !!!

MickeyDee
on 1/26/15 12:36 am

You're asking a lot of info;  I'd suggest just reading everything you can that's already posted.

apkat
on 1/26/15 2:55 am
RNY on 12/12/14

The other poster was right, reading old posts is a great idea.  But I understand the need to converse as well, so I will try to answer a few of those questions.

I am in my 7th week post op.  Exercising is still hard.  I am a lot more active at work and walk a few times a week but I am not at the level I need to be.  Getting in enough protein has been quite hard.  I have not been hitting my recommended 60gg very often at all.  It is my goal this week to reach at least 50 g five out of seven days.